Menu

MillfieldFirst & Nursery School

Working together to meet the needs of all our children

Search Search
Translate Translate

Diary Dates

MILLFIELD FIRST & NURSERY SCHOOL

AUTUMN TERM 2021 EVENTS

Please note that whilst these dates are correct at this time some of these dates/times may be subject to change and extra events may be arranged at a later date. Some events are to be confirmed (TBC) due to a range of factors, including COVID-19 regulations.

DATE

TIME

EVENT

Wednesday 1st September 2021

 

Inset Day: School closed to children

Thursday 2nd September 2021

 

Inset Day: School closed to children

Friday 3rd September 2021

 

Inset Day: School closed to children

Monday 6th September 2021

8:45am – 8:55am

Children return to school

Thursday 16th September 2021

School day

Filming of School Promotional Video

Friday 17th September 2021

Collection time

Key Stage 1 and Key Stage 2 information leaflets will be sent home

Week beginning:

20th September 2021

3:15pm – 4:20pm

Extra-Curricular After School Clubs start

Tuesday 28th September 2021

School day

Whole school individual pupil photographs

Wednesday 29th September 2021

4:00pm

Tapestry Workshop for Nursery & Reception parents/carers (Virtual live presentation)

Thursday 30th September 2021

4:00pm

Phonics Workshop for Reception & Year 1 parents/carers (Virtual live presentation)

Friday 1st, Monday 4th, Tuesday 5th & Wednesday 6th October 2021

3:20pm – 3:45pm

Travelling Book Fair; visit on house colour days 

Monday 4th October 2021

School day

Buntingford Food Bank Assemblies

Monday 4th October 2021

On arrival to school

Children welcomed to bring Harvest donations to school for Buntingford Food Bank

Thursday 7th October 2021

TBC

PTA AGM

Friday 8th October 2021

School day

‘Hello Yellow’ day: Non-school uniform day

Friday 8th October 2021

Posted by 4:00pm

Maths presentation with teaching clips for parents/carers (recorded and posted on the school website)

Friday 15th October 2021

After school

PTA Movie Night (TBC)

Tuesday 12th October 2021

3:45pm

Visit & Tour for prospective new Nursery 2022-23 parents/carers

Tuesday 12th October 2021

4:45pm

Visit & Tour for prospective new Reception 2022-23 parents/carers

Week beginning:

Monday 18th October 2021

School day

Race for Life activity for children

Week beginning:

Monday 18th October 2021

After school

Parent Consultations (Virtual)

An opportunity for you to view your child’s learning will be available at an alternative time (TBC)

Wednesday 20th October 2021

School day

Stone Age to Iron Age in school experience for Year 3 children

Thursday 21st October 2021

School day

Reception Awards Assembly for children

Friday 22nd October 2021

School day

KS1 & KS2 Awards Assemblies for children

Friday 22nd October 2021

School day

Friendship Ladders for children on protective behaviours

Friday 22nd October 2021

3:15pm

End of Half Term

Monday 25th – Friday 29th

October 2021

 

Half Term Holiday

Monday 25th – Friday 29th

October 2021

8:00am – 5:00pm

Millfield Holiday Club

Monday 1st November 2021

8:45am – 8:55am

Children return to school

Monday 1st November 2021

 

Applications open for Reception & Middle Schools

(Note: Applications close on 15th January 2022)

Thursday 4th November 2021

9:00am -10:00am

SEND coffee morning (TBC)

Thursday 11th November 2021

School day

Megson, a folk band, will be playing a concert to the children

Friday 19th November 2021

School day

Children In Need Day: Non-school uniform day

Tuesday 30th November 2021

3:45pm

Visit & Tour for prospective new Reception 2022-23 parents/carers

Tuesday 30th November 2021

4:45pm

Visit & Tour for prospective new Nursery 2022-23 parents/carers

Friday 3rd December 2021

 

Occasional Day: School closed to children

Week beginning:

Monday 6th December 2021

3:15pm – 4:20pm

Last week of Extra-Curricular After School Clubs

Friday 10th December 2021

School day

Christmas Jumper Day

Friday 10th December 2021

School day

Christmas Friendship Ladders: Celebrations

Wednesday 15th December 2021

Lunch time

Christmas Dinner for children and staff

Thursday 16th December 2021

School day

Reception Awards Assembly for children

Friday 17th December 2021

School day

KS1 & KS2 Awards Assemblies for children

Tuesday 21st December 2021

School day

End of Term Assemblies for children

By Tuesday 21st December 2021

By 4:00pm

Year 1 Christmas Performance shared with parents/carers via the school website 

By Tuesday 21st December 2021

By 4:00pm

Year 2 Christmas Performance shared with parents/carers via the school website 

By Tuesday 21st December 2021

By 4:00pm

Nursery Nativity shared with parents/carers via Tapestry

By Tuesday 21st December 2021

By 4:00pm

Reception Nativity shared with parents/carers via Tapestry

Tuesday 21st December 2021

1:00pm – 1:10pm

End of Term

Wednesday 5th January 2022

 

Inset Day: School closed to children

Thursday 6th January  2022

8:45am – 8:55am

Children return to school

Top