Menu

MillfieldFirst & Nursery School

Working together to meet the needs of all our children

Search Search
Translate Translate

Diary Dates

MILLFIELD FIRST & NURSERY SCHOOL

SUMMER TERM 2022 EVENTS

Please note that whilst these dates are correct at this time some of these dates/times may be subject to change and extra events may be arranged at a later date. Some events are to be confirmed (TBC) due to a range of factors, including COVID-19 regulations.

DATE

TIME

EVENT

Tuesday 19th April

8:45am

Return to school

Tuesday 19th April

 

Reception and Middle School places offered

Tuesday 19th April

9:15am

Year 5 Edwinstree Reading Visit for Year 1 children

w/c 25th April

 

Extra-Curricular After School Clubs start

Monday 2nd May

 

Bank Holiday

Tuesday 3rd May

 

Deadline to accept Reception and Middle School places offered

Thursday 5th May

9:10am

Year 3 Willow Class Assembly

Friday 6th May

9:10am

Year 3 Rowan Class Assembly

Friday 6th, Monday 9th, Tuesday 10th & Wednesday 11th May

 

Book Fair (TBC)

Wednesday 11th - Friday 13th May

 

Year 4 Residential Trip

Monday 16th - Friday 20th May

 

Walk to School Week

Monday 16th May

 

Assembly by Sensei Khera (Karate instructor) for KS1 & 2 children

Tuesday 17th May

 

Visit from a Farm for EYFS children

Thursday 19th May

 

Year 1 Trip to Mountfichet Castle & Toy Museum

Tuesday 24th May

 

Open afternoon to share learning with parents/carers (Rec to Year 4)

Thursday 26th May

 

Platinum Jubilee Millfield Street Party

Thursday 26th May

 

Reception & Year 1 Award Assembly for children

Thursday 26th May

 

Year 2, 3 & 4 Award Assembly for children

Thursday 26th May

 

School Finishes 3:15pm

Friday 27th May

 

INSET Day

Monday 30th May – Friday 3rd June

 

Half Term Holiday

Monday 30th May – Friday 3rd June

TBC

Holiday Club (DAYS & TIMES TO BE CONFIRMED)

Monday 6th June

 

Back to School

Tuesday 7th June

 

Class Photographs

Friday 17th June

 

5-a-side football tournament Year 4 (TBC)

w/c 27th June

 

Sports Events (Visitors TBC)

Friday 1st July

AM

Friendship Ladders

w/c 4th July

 

Textile week

Friday 8th July

 

Year 2 Shuttleworth School Trip

w/c Monday 11th July

 

Last week of Extra-Curricular After School Clubs

Monday 11th July

 

Inform parents of new classes (Sept’22)

Thursday 14th July

 

Transition Day for all year groups (Including Year 4 Transition Day to Middle Schools)

Friday 15th July

 

End of Year Reports shared with parents/carers

Monday 18th July

 

Reception & Year 1 Award Assembly for children

Monday 18th July

 

Year 2, 3 & 4 Award Assembly for children

Tuesday 19th July

1:30pm (TBC)

Year 4 Leavers Assembly and Afternoon Tea (Visitors TBC)

Wednesday 20th July

 

Millfield Carnival

Thursday 21st July

 

Reception & Year 1 End of Year Assembly for children

Thursday 21st July

 

Year 2, 3 & 4 End of Year Assembly for children

Thursday 21st July

1:10pm

End of term

Friday 22nd July

 

Additional Day of Holiday in Lieu of Bank Holiday

SUMMER HOLIDAYS

TBC

Holiday Club (DAYS & TIMES TO BE CONFIRMED)

Thursday 1st September

 

INSET Day

Friday 2nd September

 

INSET Day

Monday 5th September

8:45am

Return to school for the academic year of: 2022-23

Top